SEAN WORRALL - 43 PAINTINGS No4. (plus 19 track compilation CD)

£5.00 / On Sale

SEAN WORRALL - 43 PAINTINGS No4. (plus 19 track compilation CD)

43 Paintings on cardboard CD sized envelopes, 43 paintings painted together, painted at the same time. Acrylic, spraypaint, brushwork, gloss varnish on cardboard, 13cm x 13cm , Summer 2019.

A piece of work in 43 parts, 43 paintings painted at the same time, each one numbered and signed on the back and each one featuring a compilation CD disc that also features Sean Worrall artwork.

THERE ARE/WERE 43 AVAILABLE, EACH ONE FOR SALE AT £5. Number 43 has already sold, the rest will be sold with lowest number going out first (no more than two per person)

Back in the last century, besides being out there somewhere painting walls, writing zines, pasting things to things, we were running a rather busy record label. One of the many releases was a label sampler called Organ Radio Eight (there were 21 Organ Radio compilations, there were the days before the internet really kicked in, things were still mostly physical), this particular release focused on the bands who were then releasing singles or albums via the label, it was 1999, running a record label was more exciting before the days of downloads. We recent found a batch of the discs in the corner of the studio, too good to just throw in the recycle skip (nothing ever gets thrown out here, everything has a use), the discs nineteen tracks and a whole load of music that (mostly) still stands up nineteen years later. The label was always run in a defiantly underground alternative zine-powered art-flavoured D.I.Y way, we're still rather pleased with most of what it achieved.

And so 43 glossy white cardboard CD envelopes were found, 43 blank white cardboard CD envelopes. 43 blank canvas pieces were all painted together at the same time.. Mass produced pop art flavours...

Here in 2019 this one piece of work in 43 parts is about the paintings rather than the discs inside (damn fine disc inside though).


1 – Cardiacs - No Gold
2 – Schulte/Eriksson - For The Sake Of Clarity
3 – Map - Lexington KY
4 – Muy Feo - Too Pure
5 – Gog Magog - Nemesis
6 – Dream City Film Club - If I Die I Die
7 – Angel Cage - Princess Die
8 – Sack Trick - Robin's Good News
9 – Mogul - Lips
10 – Charlie's Angels - Don't Say That You Love Me
11 – Rhatigan - Disconnected
12 – The Sea Nymphs - Appealing To Venus
13 – Little Giant Drug - This Place Can Never Be Found
14 – Pura Vida - Dick Around
15 – Inaura - This Month's Epic
16 – Global Noise Attack - Trance Talk
17 – Cynical Smile Vs Vitro - Stitch
18 – Cynical Smile - Clone The Clowns (Demo Version)
19 – Sack Trick - Blue Ice Cream

Org Records ‎– org055cd (1999)